Fall Running at Mt. Airy Forest

ImageImageImageImageFall running is one of my favorite things. Today I got to go to one of my favorite trail running spots in Cincinnati… Mt. Airy Forest. It’s a great escape from the city, just 5 min from downtown, you feel like you’re miles away from and civilization and maybe in the mountains somewhere. Today was beautiful. Leaves were at their prime point in changing and the colors were amazing. The path covered by all the different colored leaves, and the smell of leaves in the air made for a great experience to say the least. Just trail running in general is something I wish I did more of. You easily get lost in the run…you’re sucked in by the surroundings, and the need to look where you’re stepping really makes you forget if the run is hurting or not. The sun shinning through the gaps in the trees, and the leaves falling, made for a great run. Definitely go check out Mt. Airy if you;re in the Cincinnati area, you won’t regret it! 

Also, wearing my Brooks pure flows were great for the trails…they really made for quick stepping around rocks and roots, and it was nice to feel some of the ground underneath you. The only complaint is that I feel they need a little more traction on the bottoms for trail running. Other then that, no complaints. 

 

Tagged , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Fall Running at Mt. Airy Forest

  1. sethsnap says:

    I need to check it out. Granted I don’t run like you (need to!) but would love to take some photos. Are there a lot of deer in the park? We have so many up here near Mason. I am worried I’m going to hit one driving. They just shoot out in front of your car. Even though they are everywhere up here, I can’t get a good shot.(camera not gun 😉 )

    • dannykester says:

      You should definitely check it out man! It’s a beautiful place. a great place for picture taking. especially now with all the fall colors. I have seen some deer there, lots of wildlife. It’s also not very busy..so you can kind of just do your own thing without others bothering you, which is nice. I know its a little drive from mason though.

  2. I’m a trail jogger also! I’ve been there and love it.

Leave a Reply

Together & Apart

Cebu + Portland

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

A Journey In Faith

A year from now you will wish you started today

California Endless Summer

Do What You Love & Love What You Do

CultFit

Form, Flow and Grace

The Fit Wanderer.

forever wandering

runberryrun

inspiration from a coach & runner

runningupdates

Running is a way of life!

Another running blog

Experience on the road to good judgement

theglamrunner

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Then There Was Iowa

Exploring Life After College

daniel's thoughts and ramblings

the photography of daniel smyth

